For Further Information Please Contact

Head 
Department of Biotechnology 

Central Leather Research Institute
Adyar, Chennai - 600 020, India 
Tel: (Off) 044-24430273 
Fax: 91-44-24911589 
Email : mkgowthaman@clri.res.in

Staff Details

Biochemistry & Biotechnology

Dr.Mrs. N.R.  Kamini

Dr.Mrs. N.R. Kamini

Principal Scientist, Head,
nrkamini@clri.res.in
Ph: 91 44-24437136

Areas of Interest
Microbial Enzyme Technology, Biotechnology for Waste Utilization.

Dr.M.K. Gowthaman

Dr.M.K. Gowthaman

Sr. Principal Scientist, Coordinator-Fermentation Pilot plant
mkgowthaman@clri.res.in mkgowthaman@yahoo.com
Ph: 91 44 24437203

Areas of Interest
Bioprocess engineering, Submerged / Solid State Fermentation, Scale-up.

Dr.N Ayyadurai

Dr.N Ayyadurai

Senior Scientist
ayyadurai@clri.res.in
Ph: 91 44 24437136

Areas of Interest
Proteomic and genomics approach in pre and post tanning process; expanding and engineering the genetic code tools in leather processing and enzyme engineering

 
Dr.L. Suguna

Dr.L. Suguna

Scientist
lsuguna@clri.res.in
Ph: 044 24437177

Areas of Interest
Biochemistry & Biotechnology

Dr.A. Suresh kumar

Dr.A. Suresh kumar

Scientist
asuresh@clri.res.in
Ph: 91 44 24437177

Areas of Interest
Oxidative stress, Cell signalling and Cancer Biology

Dr.Uthirappan Mani

Dr.Uthirappan Mani

Senior Technical Officer (2), InCharge Animal House
umani@clri.res.in manitoxicology@yahoo.co.in
Ph: 044-24430273 / 24911386

Areas of Interest
Toxicological studies, microbial and enzyme technology for skins/hides dehairing.

 
Dr.K. Rajaram

Dr.K. Rajaram

Technical Assistant
rajaramk@clri.res.in
Ph: 91 44 24437136

Areas of Interest
Bioprocess and Biochemical engineering, Application of nanotechnology in Leather processing, Metabolic disorders

Mr.V Elango

Mr.V Elango

Senior Technician
elango@clri.res.in
Ph: 91 44 24437149

Areas of Interest
Biochemistry & Biotechnology

For Further Information Please Contact

Head 
Department of Biotechnology 

Central Leather Research Institute
Adyar, Chennai - 600 020, India 
Tel: (Off) 044-24430273 
Fax: 91-44-24911589 
Email : mkgowthaman@clri.res.in