Staff Details

Leather Process Technology

Dr.C. Muralidharan

Dr.C. Muralidharan

Chief Scientist, & Head, Honorary Faculty-Anna University
cmuralidharan@clri.res.in
Ph: 91 44 24437157

Areas of Interest
Resource Management, Waste Minimisation and Technology Upgradation in Leather Processing, Human Resource Development Activities.

Dr.P. Saravanan

Dr.P. Saravanan

Chief Scientist, Honarary Faculty-Anna University
psaravanan@clri.res.in
Ph: 91 44 24437170

Areas of Interest
In-Plant Pollution Reduction, Waste Water Management, Solid Waste Minimisation & Disposal, EMS , QMS.

Ms.R. Venba

Ms.R. Venba

Sr. Principal Scientist
venba@clri.res.in
Ph: 91 44 24437175

Areas of Interest
Chrome Management & Leather Dyeing.

 
Dr.J. Kanagaraj

Dr.J. Kanagaraj

Sr. Principal Scientist
kanakaraj@clri.res.in
Ph: 91 44 24437110

Areas of Interest
Development of Curing and Tanning Technology. Solid Waste Management.

Dr.Malathy Jawahar

Dr.Malathy Jawahar

Principal Scientist
malathyj@clri.res.in
Ph: 91 44 24437175

Areas of Interest
Application Software development, Artificial Intelligence, Computer vision, Image Processing, Pattern Recognition, Deep learning, Big Data Analysis

Dr.R. Aravindhan

Dr.R. Aravindhan

Principal Scientist
aravindhan@clri.res.in
Ph: 91 44 24437230

Areas of Interest
Leather Science and Technology; Environmental Chemistry; Environmentally Benign Leather Processing, Leather Chemicals

 
Dr.Yasmin Khambhaty

Dr.Yasmin Khambhaty

Senior Scientist
yasmink@clri.res.in
Ph: 91 44 24437225

Areas of Interest
Microbiology, Bioremediation, Enzymology and Biofuels

Mr.V. Karthik

Mr.V. Karthik

Senior Scientist, Honorary Faculty, Anna University
karthikv@clri.res.in
Ph: 91 44 2443 7230

Areas of Interest
Leather Procesing and Evaluation of Leather

Mr. M. Sathish

Mr. M. Sathish

Scientist
sathish@clri.res.in
Ph: 91 44 24437174

Areas of Interest
Leather Science and Technology

 
Mr.V. John Sundar

Mr.V. John Sundar

Principal Technical Officer
johnsundar@clri.res.in
Ph: 91 44 24437174

Areas of Interest
Process Technologies Aimed at Resource Conservation and Pollution Reduction, Human Resource Development Activities.

Mr.R. Ramesh

Mr.R. Ramesh

Principal Technical Officer
rramesh@clri.res.in
Ph: 91 44 24437174

Areas of Interest
Developing Newer Leather Processing Technologies Aiming at Pollution Reduction, Manufacture of Light Leathers Like Shoe Uppers and Garment Leathers. Technical Evaluation and Tanning.

Mr.B. Ramanaiah

Mr.B. Ramanaiah

Principal Technical Officer
ramanaiah@clri.res.in
Ph: 91 44 24437174

Areas of Interest
To develop newer Leather Processing Technologies, Cleaner & Eco-friendly Leather Process Technology, In-plant control measures to reduces (or) minimise pollutants during Leather Processing and Service to the Industries, Technical Evaluation, Human resource development activities

 
Mr.G. Rajagopal

Mr.G. Rajagopal

Senior Technical Officer (2)
rajagopalg@clri.res.in
Ph: 91 44 24437201

Areas of Interest
Fabrication, repair and maintenance of leather process machineries and hydraulic/pneumatic systems

Mr.R. Arulmani

Mr.R. Arulmani

Technical Assistant
arulmani@clri.res.in
Ph: 91 44 24437201

Areas of Interest
Leather Processing, Colour matching, Modern leather finishing methods, Physical testing & Chemical Analysis of Leather

Mr.R. Prasanna

Mr.R. Prasanna

Technical Assistant
prasanna@clri.res.in
Ph: 91 44 24437288

Areas of Interest
Leather Processing

 
Mr.Kuldeep  Vishwakarma

Mr.Kuldeep Vishwakarma

Technical Assistant
kuldeep@clri.res.in
Ph: 91 44 24437288

Areas of Interest
Leather Processing (Wet end processing, new article development)

Mr.M. Mohammed Abu Javid

Mr.M. Mohammed Abu Javid

Technical Assistant
javid@clri.res.in
Ph: 91 44 24437288

Areas of Interest
Leather Processing

Mr.S. Sugumar

Mr.S. Sugumar

Senior Technician
sugumar@clri.res.in
Ph: 91 44 24437172

Areas of Interest
Leather Processing

 
Mr.B. Sigamani

Mr.B. Sigamani

Senior Technician
sigamani@clri.res.in
Ph: 91 44 24437172

Areas of Interest
Leather Processing

Mr.K. Anbalagan

Mr.K. Anbalagan

Senior Technician
anbu@clri.res.in
Ph: 91 44 24437172

Areas of Interest
Leather Processing

For Further Information Please Contact

Head, Leather Process Technology

CSIR-Central Leather Research Institute,
Adyar, Chennai - 600 020
Telfax: +91 44 24915730
E-mail: cmuralidharan@clri.res.in