DIRECTOR's OFFICE

Dr. K.J. Sreeram

Ph: +91 44 24910897, 24910846
director@clri.res.in

Director
Leather Process Technology

Ms. Krishnaveni Bhasker

Ph: +91 44 24910897, 24437245
krishnaveni@clri.res.in

Principal Private Secretary

Ms. Geethalakshmi Balaji

Ph: +91 44 24437158
geethalak@clri.res.in

Principal Technical Officer

HEADS - BIOLOGICAL SCIENCES DIVISION

Dr. Mani U

Ph: +91 44 24437204
umani@clri.res.in

Animal House

Dr.(Smt) Kamini N R

Ph: +91 44 24437212
nrkamini@clri.res.in

Biochemistry & Biotechnology Lab

Dr. (Smt) Purna Sai K

Ph: +91 44 24437263
purnasai@clri.res.in

Biological Materials Lab

Dr. (Ms) Gnanamani A

Ph: +91 44 24437135
gnanamani@clri.res.in

Microbiology Lab

HEADS - CHEMICAL SCIENCES DIVISION

Dr. Thanikaivelan P

Ph: +91 44 24437142
thanik@clri.res.in

Advanced Materials Lab

Dr. Subramanian V

Ph: +91 44 24437150 / 7188
subbu@clri.res.in

Inorganic & Physical Chemistry Lab & Centre for High Computing

Dr. S. N. Jaisankar

Ph: +91 44 24437199
snjsankar@clri.res.in

Polymer Science & Technology Lab

Dr. Thennarasu S

Ph: +91 44 24437269 / 7267
thennarasu@clri.res.in

Organic & Bio-organic Chemistry Lab &

Dr. A. Sivasamy

Ph: +91 44 24437401
sivasamy@clri.res.in

Catalysis Science Laboratory

HEADS - HUMAN RESOURCES DEVELOPMENT DIVISION

Dr. Vaidyanathan V G

Ph: +91 44 24437142
vaidyanathan@clri.res.in

Coordinator: AcSIR

Dr. Madhan B

Ph: +91 44 24437169
madhan@clri.res.in

Centre for Academic and Research Excellence (CARE)

Dr. (Smt) Swarna V Kanth

Ph: +91 44 24437243
swarna@clri.res.in

Centre for Human and Organizational Resources Development (CHORD)

HEADS - LEATHER TECHNOLOGY DIVISION

Shri. Velappan K C

Ph: +91 44 24437410
velappan@clri.res.in

Chemical Engineering Department

Shri. MD. Sadiq

Ph: +91 44 24437187
mdsadiq@clri.res.in

Design & Fashion Studio

Shri. Suthanthararajan R

Ph: +91 44 24437240
rsrajan@clri.res.in

Environmental Engineering Department

Dr. Shanmugam P

Ph: +91 44 24437211
pshanmugham@clri.res.in

Environmental Science Lab

Dr. Krishnaraj K

Ph: +91 44 24437218
krishnaraj@clri.res.in

Shoe & Product Design Centre (SPDC)

HEADS - R&D SERVICES DIVISION

Dr. Mohan R

Ph: +91 44 24437142
mohan@clri.res.in

Centre for Analysis, Testing, Evaluation& Reporting Services (CATERS)

Dr. Surianarayanan M

Ph: +91 44 24437207
suri@clri.res.in

Cell for Industrial Safety & Risk Analysis (CISRA)
Lab Procedures and Safety Officer

Dr. Saravanan P

Ph: +91 44 24437170
psaravanan@clri.res.in

Cell for International Consultancy & Social Impact Assessment (CIC&SIA)

Shri. Chandrasekar G

Ph: +91 44 24437256
chandrag@clri.res.in

Knowledge Resource Centre (KRC)

Dr. Subhendu Chakrabarati

Ph: +91 44 24437191
subhendu@clri.res.in

Knowledge Portfolio Management Department (KPMD)

Dr. (smt) K. Phebe Aaron

Ph: +91 44 24437113
phebe@clri.res.in

Project Planning, Monitoring and Evaluation (PPME)

Dr. Sanjeev Gupta

Ph: +91 44 24437233
sanjeevgupta@clri.res.in

Unit for Science Dissemination (USD)

Dr. Krishnaraj K

Ph: +91 79 25840352
clriahd@clri.res.in

Scientist-in-charge: CLRI Regional Centre, Ahmedabad

Shri. Shishir Kumar Misra

Ph: +91 181 2651306
clrijal@clri.res.in

Nodal Officer for CLRI Regional Centres: Ahmedabad, Jalandhar, Kanpur, Kolkata & Scientist-in-charge: CLRI Regional Centre, Jalandhar

Shri. Abhinandan Kumar

Ph: +91 512 2986936
clrikpr@clri.res.in

Scientist-in-charge: CLRI Regional Centre, Kanpur

Dr(Ms) Sri Bala Kameswari

Ph: +91 044 24437412
sribalak@clri.res.in

Scientist-in-charge: CLRI Regional Centre, Kolkata

HEADS - OTHER INSTITUTIONAL SUPPORT DEPARTMENT

Shri. Sadasiva Sastry L

Ph: +91 44 24437107
sadasivasastry@clri.res.in

In-charge: Campus Housekeeping Unit

Dr. (Smt) Parimala K

Ph: +91 44 24437229
parimalak@clri.res.in

Dispensary

Shri. Suthanthararajan R

Ph: +91 44 24437240
rsrajan@clri.res.in

Engineering Services (Civil & Electrical)

Mr. Mathivanan S

Ph: +91 44 24437121
mathivanan@clri.res.in

Head: Engineering Services (Workshop & Instrumentation)

Shri. Shanmuga Sundaram G

Ph: +91 44 24437273
shan@clri.res.in

Information Technology Department

ADMINISTRATION DEPARTMENT

Shri. Vishwanath T S

Ph: +91 44 24437140/7253
coa@clri.res.in

Controller of Administration

Shri. Subramanian R

Ph: +91 44 24437184
admnofficer@clri.res.in

Administrative Officer - I

Shri. Mayura D

Ph: +91 44 24437261/7161
mayura@clri.res.in

Administrative Officer - II

Smt. I. Vanitha

Ph: +91 44 24437265/7155
vanitha@clri.res.in

SO(G) - Section Officer (EI)

Smt. V. Geetha

Ph: +91 44 24437265/7155
geethav@clri.res.in

SO(G) - Section Officer (EI)

Shri. Ramalingam B

Ph: +91 44 24437272/7122
ramalingamb@clri.res.in

ASO (General) function as Section Officer EIII

Shri. Nyniappan V

Ph: +91 44 24437192/7128
nyniappan@clri.res.in

ASO (General) function as Section Officer EIV

Shri. Annadurai M

Ph: +91 44 24437163/7232
annadurai@clri.res.in

Controller of Finance & Accounts

Shri. Mahesh Kumar E

Ph: +91 44 24437193
m.kumar@clri.res.in, spo@clri.res.in

Stores & Purchase Officer

Shri Ravi Rajlingam G

Ph: +91 44 24437108/7254
spo@clri.res.in

Stores & Purchase Officer

Shri. Dinesh Kalyanam

Ph: +91 44 24437141/7208
dinesh@clri.res.in

Head, Official Language Unit, Public Relations Officer & Hindi Officer

Shri. Govindarajan N

Ph: +91 44 24437121
govindarajan@clri.res.in

In-charge: Transport Cell

Shri. Mani N

Ph: +91 44 24437266
security@clri.res.in

Security Officer

Shri. Nagaswamy R

Ph: +91 44 24437293
guesthouse@clri.res.in

In-charge: Guest House