For Further Information Please Contact

Head, Leather Process Technology

CSIR-Central Leather Research Institute,
Adyar, Chennai - 600 020
Telfax: +91 44 24437157
E-mail: cmuralidharan@clri.res.in

Staff Details

Leather Process Technology Department

Dr.C. Muralidharan

Dr.C. Muralidharan

Chief Scientist, Professor - AcSIR
cmuralidharan@clri.res.in
Ph: 91 44 24437157

Areas of Interest
Resource Management, Waste Minimisation and Technology Upgradation in Leather Processing, Human Resource Development Activities.

Dr.P. Saravanan

Dr.P. Saravanan

Chief Scientist, Honorary Faculty - Anna University
psaravanan@clri.res.in
Ph: 91 44 24437170

Areas of Interest
In-Plant Pollution Reduction, Waste Water Management, Solid Waste Minimisation & Disposal, EMS , QMS.

Dr.J. Kanagaraj

Dr.J. Kanagaraj

Sr. Principal Scientist, Honorary Faculty - Anna University & Professor - AcSIR
kanakaraj@clri.res.in
Ph: 91 44 24437110

Areas of Interest
Development of Curing and Tanning Technology. Solid Waste Management.

 
Dr.Malathy Jawahar

Dr.Malathy Jawahar

Sr. Principal Scientist
malathyj@clri.res.in
Ph: 91 44 24437175

Areas of Interest
Application Software development, Artificial Intelligence, Computer vision, Image Processing, Pattern Recognition, Deep learning, Big Data Analysis

Dr.R. Aravindhan

Dr.R. Aravindhan

Principal Scientist, Honorary Faculty - Anna University & Associate Professor - AcSIR
aravindhan@clri.res.in
Ph: 91 44 24437230

Areas of Interest
Leather Science and Technology; Environmental Chemistry; Environmentally Benign Leather Processing, Leather Chemicals

Ms.R Sathya

Ms.R Sathya

Scientist
rsathya@clri.res.in
Ph: 91 44 24437230

Areas of Interest
Leather Science & Technology, Nanoscience in Leather Processing

 
Mr.R Renganath Rao

Mr.R Renganath Rao

Scientist
renganathrao@clri.res.in
Ph: 91 44 24437230

Areas of Interest
Leather Science, Bio processing of Leather, MOFs in Leather Processing

Mr.V. John Sundar

Mr.V. John Sundar

Principal Technical Officer, Honorary Faculty - Anna University
johnsundar@clri.res.in
Ph: 91 44 24437174

Areas of Interest
Process Technologies Aimed at Resource Conservation and Pollution Reduction, Human Resource Development Activities.

Mr.B. Ramanaiah

Mr.B. Ramanaiah

Principal Technical Officer
ramanaiah@clri.res.in
Ph: 91 44 24437174

Areas of Interest
To develop newer Leather Processing Technologies, Cleaner & Eco-friendly Leather Process Technology, In-plant control measures to reduces (or) minimise pollutants during Leather Processing and Service to the Industries, Technical Evaluation, Human resource development activities

 
Mr.G. Rajagopal

Mr.G. Rajagopal

Senior Technical Officer (2), Honorary Faculty - Anna University
rajagopalg@clri.res.in
Ph: 91 44 24437201

Areas of Interest
Fabrication, repair and maintenance of leather process machineries and hydraulic/pneumatic systems

Mr.M. Mohammed Abu Javid

Mr.M. Mohammed Abu Javid

Technical Assistant, Honorary Faculty - Anna University
javid@clri.res.in
Ph: 91 44 24437288

Areas of Interest
Leather Processing

Mr.R. Prasanna

Mr.R. Prasanna

Technical Officer, Honorary Faculty - Anna University
prasanna@clri.res.in
Ph: 91 44 24437288

Areas of Interest
Leather Processing

 
Mr.Nakkala Gopi Krishna

Mr.Nakkala Gopi Krishna

Technical Assistant
gopikrishna@clri.res.in
Ph: 91 44 24437230

Areas of Interest
Leather Processing Technology

Mr.P Muthukumaran

Mr.P Muthukumaran

Technical Assistant
muthukumar@clri.res.in
Ph: 91 44 24437174

Areas of Interest
Leather Process Technology

Mr.Akash Bhalla

Mr.Akash Bhalla

Technical Assistant
akashbhalla@clri.res.in
Ph: 91 44 24437288

Areas of Interest
Leather Process Technology

 
Mr.Jitendra Kumar Verma

Mr.Jitendra Kumar Verma

Technical Assistant
jitendra@clri.res.in
Ph: 91 44 24437174

Areas of Interest
Leather Technology (Automotive Leather)

Mr.B. Sigamani

Mr.B. Sigamani

Senior Technician
sigamani@clri.res.in
Ph: 91 44 24437172

Areas of Interest
Leather Processing

Mr.K. Anbalagan

Mr.K. Anbalagan

Senior Technician
anbu@clri.res.in
Ph: 91 44 24437172

Areas of Interest
Leather Processing

 
For Further Information Please Contact

Head, Leather Process Technology

CSIR-Central Leather Research Institute,
Adyar, Chennai - 600 020
Telfax: +91 44 24437157
E-mail: cmuralidharan@clri.res.in