Staff Details

Centre for Analysis, Testing, Evaluation& Reporting Services (CATERS)

Dr.K.J. Sreeram

Dr.K.J. Sreeram

Director, Professor - Anna University & Outstanding Professor - AcSIR
director@clri.res.in
Ph: 91 44 24910897

Areas of Interest
Nano science and technology, colorant chemistry, Leather technology, environmentally benign processing, leather chemicals

Dr.R. Mohan

Dr.R. Mohan

Sr. Principal Scientist, Head & Honorary Faculty - Anna University
mohan@clri.res.in
Ph: 91 44 24437142

Areas of Interest
Shoe Design and Development. Testing and evaluation of Leather and Leather products

Dr.Sujata Mandal

Dr.Sujata Mandal

Principal Scientist, Honorary Faculty - Anna University & Associate Professor - AcSIR
sujata@clri.res.in
Ph: 91 44 24437104

Areas of Interest
Inorganic Analytical Chemistry, Inorganic and nano-/composite Materials, Adsorption / Biosorption, Drinking Water / Waste water treatment

 
Dr.B.V.N Phani  Kumar

Dr.B.V.N Phani Kumar

Principal Scientist, Associate Professor - AcSIR
phanikumar@clri.res.in
Ph: 91 44 24437126

Areas of Interest
NMR investigations of Soft Matter Systems

Dr.Nitin Prakash Lobo

Dr.Nitin Prakash Lobo

Scientist, Assistant Professor - AcSIR
nplobo@clri.res.in
Ph: 91 44 24437126

Areas of Interest
Solid-State NMR, Soft-Matter

Dr.G. Sathyaraj

Dr.G. Sathyaraj

Scientist, Honorary Faculty - Anna University
vgsathya@clri.res.in
Ph: 91 44 24437216

Areas of Interest
Analytical Chemistry

 
Mr.R. Chandrasekar

Mr.R. Chandrasekar

Senior Technical Officer (3)
chandrasekarr@clri.res.in
Ph: 91 44 24437216

Areas of Interest
Leather science and technology, Screening of Eco-sensitive Leather chemicals, Eco-labeling and Laboratory Information Management

Ms.N.  Vijayalakshmi

Ms.N. Vijayalakshmi

Senior Technical Officer (3)
vijayalakshmi@clri.res.in
Ph: 91 44 24437216

Areas of Interest
Chemical testing of Leather

Ms.J. Sridevi

Ms.J. Sridevi

Senior Technical Officer (2)
jsridevi@clri.res.in
Ph: 91 44 24437126

Areas of Interest
Nuclear Magnetic Resonance Spectroscopy and Electron Paramagnetic Resonance Spectroscopy.

 
Ms.N. Priya

Ms.N. Priya

Senior Technical Officer (1)
priya@clri.res.in
Ph: 91 44 24437216

Areas of Interest
Analysis of Research samples. Operation and maintenance of Sophisticated Instruments.

Mr.S.  Suresh

Mr.S. Suresh

Technical Officer, Honorary Faculty - Anna University
suresh@clri.res.in
Ph: 91 44 24437216

Areas of Interest
Analysis of eco-sensitive chemicals. Operation and maintenance of Sophisticated instruments.

Ms.Padma Latha Patnam

Ms.Padma Latha Patnam

Technical Officer
padmalatha@iip.res.in
Ph: 91 44 24437126

Areas of Interest
Polymeric Materials

 
Dr.J. Maheshkumar

Dr.J. Maheshkumar

Technical Assistant
maheshk@clri.res.in
Ph: 91 44 24437216

Areas of Interest
Proteins at interfaces, lipid-protein interactions, AFM in biophysical studies

Mr.Ravi Banothu

Mr.Ravi Banothu

Technical Assistant
ravibanothu@clri.res.in
Ph: 91 44 24437216

Areas of Interest
Testing

Mr.Aijon Pappachan

Mr.Aijon Pappachan

Technical Assistant
aijonp@clri.res.in
Ph: 91 44 24437216

Areas of Interest
Applied Chemistry - Thermal Analysis and Spectrometry Analysis

 
Mr.Thanigaivel

Mr.Thanigaivel

Technical Assistant
thanigaivel@clri.res.in
Ph: 91 44 24437242

Areas of Interest
Chemical Characterization and Sample Analysis, Imaging Techniques

Ms.Nithiya Hanna Wilson

Ms.Nithiya Hanna Wilson

Technical Assistant
nithiyahanna@clri.res.in
Ph: 04424437216

Areas of Interest
Nano and composite materials for smart product applications. The development of 2D materials for high impact leathers and photocatalytic applications.

Ms.Ajantha Joseph

Ms.Ajantha Joseph

Technical Assistant
ajantha@clri.res.in
Ph: 91 44 24437216

Areas of Interest
Organic Electronics, Photo Chemistry, OLED, AIE

 
Ms.K Rathi Usha

Ms.K Rathi Usha

Technical Assistant
rathiusha@clri.res.in
Ph: 91 44 7126

Areas of Interest
Nano Science Technology Analysis of Research Samples Operation and Maintenance of Analytical Instruments

Ms.Seemika Banerjee

Ms.Seemika Banerjee

Technical Assistant
seemika@clri.res.in
Ph: 91 44 24437216

Areas of Interest
Waste Water Management , Industrial Waste Management, Catalysis, Organic Chemistry

Mr.M.  Ramdoss

Mr.M. Ramdoss

Senior Technician
ramdoss@clri.res.in
Ph: 91 44 24437216

Areas of Interest
Electronic testing equipments

 
For Further Information Please Contact

Head, CLRI-CATERS

CSIR-Central Leather Research Institute,
Adyar, Chennai - 600 020
Tel: +91 44 24437216
E-mail: clricaters@clri.res.in